No Job, No Money and Bad Grades.

Fuck. Shit Fuck.

That’s what was going through my mind when:

  • I saw my bank account was overdrawn by $40 when going through the McDonalds drivethru and my friend had to pay for me (FML)
  • I saw that I got a 4 on my first ever university assessment
  • I realised I have literally minus $40 total in the bank and still have no job 

 

18280016_601322846732427_1955864528_n
Pic of me from today expressing my Mood. This is my ‘Are you fucking serious?’ face. 

Side Note** For those that don’t know a 4 means I only just passed my assessment BUT at least I got a high four, that takes away a little bit of the sting. I could round my high 4 up to a low 5 and a 5 doesn’t feel so terrible. This is how I make myself feel good, like I’ve acheived something when I haven’t really.

ANYWAY.

A lot of you are probably taking a step back and looking at your lives in comparision to mine. You could possibly be thinking ‘At least I am not this pathetic’ or ‘Thank goodness someone else is struggling just like me’. Either way it has probably made you feel better. Seeing other people struggle alongside you (our two steps behind you) seems to make you feel like everything’s going to be okay for some odd reason.

so what I’m going to try to do is get organised to some degree. Even though I say this literally everytime I get myself in a bad position… it’s still worth another try, am I right? Yes I am.

So now that everyone knows how much money I have in my account (-$40) I’m going to report back in a month or so and see how being ‘organised’ goes for me. I have my diary that I’m actually going to start using to keep track of study times and UNI work and I’m going to do a daily budget and track what I spend my dang money on (I have no idea where it all goes half the time).

Dispite listing off a couple of the bad parts of my day, I think it is still important to notice the things I do achieve and have in my life.

  • I still have a roof over my head and food in my belly even though I am short on little cash right now
  • I still passed my assessment, that’s the most important thing
  • I might not have a job but thank goodness there is such a thing as Centrelink (aka money from the government)

Keep in mind, a bad day is just a bad day. Not the end of the world. I forget this sometimes and tend to be over dramatic.

Lots of Love,

Holly Xx.

Leave a Reply

