The constant search for Inspiration

I’d like to consider myself an artists and as an artist I feel as though I am constantly searching for inspiration.

I’ve been in a real slump lately, I’ve just been feeling nothing. I don’t want to make music, I don’t know what to paint and I have nothing to write.

For one of my university assessments we have to write a short story and I’ve been looking at the blank page for days, unable to think of something to write.

But is it okay to be un-inspired?

OR to succeed do we need to be constantly pushing ourselves and working towards what we want (even if in that moment we aren’t feelin it)?

OR do we just wait (and wait, and wait and wait) until we are struck with an Ahh-Ha moment?

I don’t know, just a thought I’ve had.

Lots of Love,

Holly Xx.

2 thoughts on “The constant search for Inspiration

Leave a Reply

